Awards & Prizes

Monday, 21 June 2021 09:06

Winner of the 2021 Hirotada Kohno Award

haynesProf. Kingsley Haynes, GMU, has been unanimously acclaimed by the jury, made up of Eduardo Haddad, Serena Erendira, Roberta Capello, and Bob Stimson, winner of 2021 Hirotada Kohno Award.

The Hirotada Kohno Award is the most important prize for thanking people for their outstanding service to the RSAI. The jury defined Prof. Haynes as “one of the unrivaled icons in regional science, with an unprecedented international outreach. He has been a lifetime contributor to regional science, not only in North America but also in Europe, Asia, Latin America, and the Pacific. Professor Haynes has served RSAI in a wide variety of capacities. In addition to the formal service roles that Professor Haynes has performed, it is also noteworthy that he has been an energetic ambassador for Regional Science both inside and outside of academia. His impressive and effective participation in most regional science activities around the world for many decades deserves recognition and gratitude.

Congratulations, Kingsley!

About Us

The Regional Science Association International (RSAI), founded in 1954, is an international community of scholars interested in the regional impacts of national or global processes of economic and social change.

Get In Touch

Regional Science Association International
University of Azores, Oficce 155-156, Rua Capitão João D'Ávila, 9700-042 Angra do Heroísmo, Azores, Portugal

Hit Counter

This week10034
This month57814

Monday, 11 December 2023