Awards & Prizes

Thursday, 19 December 2019 07:27

2019 Winner of RSAI Jean Paelinck Award for Distinguished Scholarship in Regional Science Methods

jim new 1Professor James LeSage, from Department of Finance and Economics, Texas State University, received the RSAI Jean Paelinck Award 2019.

The Jean Paelinck Award recognizes and honors the truly outstanding scholarly achievement of a senior and internationally recognized regional scientist in the field of Regional Science Methods and it is awarded with the nomination of five RSAI Fellows, with the selection of the Jury and with the approval by the RSAI Council.

About Us

The Regional Science Association International (RSAI), founded in 1954, is an international community of scholars interested in the regional impacts of national or global processes of economic and social change.

Get In Touch

Regional Science Association International
University of Azores, Oficce 155-156, Rua Capitão João D'Ávila, 9700-042 Angra do Heroísmo, Azores, Portugal

Hit Counter

This week15518
This month124503

Wednesday, 28 February 2024